PDA

View Full Version : How do I start?

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Munch!
Mon, Oct-14-02, 09:25
:roll: Hello, I am new to this web site. I was searching for a website to help me lose this terible weight that I just can't seem to get rid of. I weigh over 200 pounds I think, I won't even get on the scale because I know I have gained alot of weight in the past couple of months. I have been over weight all my life, but after havings my son 2 1/2 years ago I gained over 50 pounds and I can't lose it I only keep gaining it. I am always hungry and seem to only eat the carbs. Thats what I love, but I can keep eating and eating until I feel full or worse sick! A couple of my co-workers have tried the Atkins diet and have lost alot of weight. I tried but then give up after a day or two because I'm not sure what I should be eating and plus I'm always too hungry to try. I have been to different Doctors and all they want to keep doing is blood work. What is that going to do for me when I know what the problem is? They always come up with nothing and send me home with no advice. So I get more depressed and stuff my face. Is there any one out there that can give me advice on how I can start this because I am a new wife and I would like not to feel so ugly all the time and feel healthy for once. My big problem is getting started. Do I need to go to the store and by all low carb foods. If so I don't know which ones. Please help I want to start ASAP before I gain another pound!

krazzybird
Mon, Oct-14-02, 09:52
Munch -

Well, you have made the first step... wanting to make a change! Congratulations and welcome to the forum!!