PDA

View Full Version : help on schwarzbein program

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

goleta
Sun, Oct-13-02, 12:45
I am new to the Schwarbein program and need guidance. I am a teacher, therefore I am up early and to school by 8:00 with no breaks until lunch at ll:00, then back to teaching until 3:30p.m. I hate breakfast. My usual thing is to eat a slimfast bar for breakfast. Can someone give me a few days of plan (not just breakfast) I can do with my schedule? I need quick, easy and on the run stuff. Thanks Goleta

alto
Mon, Oct-14-02, 11:40
Hi, goleta! Schwarzbein isn't very good for grab it and go :) You might check the Schwarzbein forum; there are some menu ideas there. And in her book, she has 28 days of menus. You might be able to adapt something.

Eggs are a staple, and eggs come hard-boiled, so that's the easiest thing. Boil up a dozen and grab 2 as you go out the door. With a bit of ham and an orange, that would make a Schwarzbein breakfast.

She's very much about whole foods, so I don't think she'd bless a protein bar :)

Lperez
Tue, Oct-15-02, 10:29
Hi, Goleta: