PDA

View Full Version : [SB] Newcomer

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

gsnyder
Fri, Oct-04-02, 17:55
Hello everyone,

I am new to this board. I've been doing the Sugarbusters WOE for two months now. I must say I do enjoy the way I feel and the eating is easy, but I haven't lost any significant weight! My doctor suggested I start this plan because my blood sugar was elevated at my last physical. I have an appointment in November with my doctor to see if the blood sugar level has decreased. If it hasn't, I don't know what I'll do. I have given up all refined sugar and white flour and root vegetables!!! I thought that by now I would have lost more than 10 lbs.!!! Oh, well. Even though I'm discouraged with the weight loss, I am going to continue with this WOE.

molly1844
Fri, Oct-04-02, 20:02
Hi Ginger! :wave:

Glad you found your way here!

Do your clothes feel looser? Have you lost inches? Sometimes when the scales won't budge I find that I have lost inches instead.

If you like, you can post a sample menu. Maybe we can spot a "Stall" food for you.

molly :heart:

gsnyder
Sat, Oct-05-02, 09:02
Molly, Thanks for offering to help with my food.

Breakfast: One fried egg on 1/2 legal bread; margarine & jam on the othe 1/2; one glass of oj; one cup of coffee

Snack: Raw almonds and dried apricots

Lunch: Caesar salad with 1/4 grilled chicken breast; water; one cup of cappucinno (sp?)

Snack: Raw almonds and dried apricots

Dinner: 1/2 cup raw Edamane Soybeans; leftovers of squash, onions, mushrooms, grilled pork loin, and brown rice; two glasses of red wine

Snack: 1/2 cup of no sugar added ice cream with almonds

Water throughout the day

molly1844