PDA

View Full Version : New to CFS and LC

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Larissa
Thu, Oct-03-02, 22:05
I'm new to CFS and low carbing. Boy am I excited to see a forum just for CFS. I was diagnosed with CFS about 6 months ago. I started Atkins because I had hoped it would help me feel better. So far I've had disappointing results, sort of.

I have been on induction for 6 weeks now (man does time fly!), I don't have much of a problem with eating this way, I'm not a big eater anyway. My biggest problem was that I felt like I was eating too much. I felt stuffed all the time. I used to only eat once a day, at dinner. Never snacked much and dislike most sweets though cheesecake and ice cream are my weaknesses. I have a hard time getting the carbs count up to 20 some days.

I started at 144 and lost 4 pounds that first week but I've been fluxuating between 144 and 140 ever since. I'd like to lose the after baby belly but it isn't happening. I know I need exercise but with the CFS I can't seem to do it.

I have not gotten that energy burst that I keep hearing about, I wish :( I did feel better for a week or so but the CFS seems to have come back full force this week, I'm sooo tired! I need more energy, I have a 3 and 4 year old, I can't keep sleeping all day. Plus, this week has been a PMS type week with the mood swings.