PDA

View Full Version : Need a buddy

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

treiser
Thu, Aug-22-02, 13:53
Hi - I recently started back on the LC WOL and would love to have someone to chat with. I am a registered nurse, wife, and mother of three who has had a weight problem all of my life. I have been on every diet imaginable - but know in my heart there is really only one (actually, I feel dieting is not for me - so WOL is what I'm saying here). This WOE is the only way that I can feel "sane", it's funny because even though I want to lose the weight, I stay with and go back to LCing because of the way it makes everything run smoother in my life. I started exercising this week - I've been walking on the treadmill, lifting some weights, and swimming - feel great!! My husband and kids have been exercising with me which helps so much - great to have people nudging me to go - hopefully I will eventually want to go! I've decided to throw out the bathroom scale this time around and only weigh myself once/week at the gym - I become so obcessed with weighing that I feel this is best. Letting the scale dictate how my day will go had to end - so far so good! :spin:

summer10
Thu, Aug-22-02, 18:03
Hi Tanya,

It's great you are LCing. How long did you do so before?

I've been LCing since April.

I agree with you about the scale. I had a horrible day today after getting on the scale and seeing I was UP two pounds. (Apparently I am still not over the shock.) Although now I know it must just be water weight, but I was soooo mad! I don't know why I can't stay away from the scale. I feel better than I ever have so why isn't that enough?