PDA

View Full Version : Hello - newbie here!!

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

waiting
Wed, Aug-07-02, 08:38
Hello... I thought I should introduce myself. My name is Katrina. I am 27 - getting ready to be 28 this month. I started low carb a year ago and lost 20 pounds in about a month. Since then I haven't been doing too well and have gained back 6 pounds - of pure fat!! I need to get my butt into gear again!! I weight 176.5 and would like to weight 130 ish. I am really bad at sticking to an eating plan so I need all the support I can get.

I look forward to getting to know all of you!!

Marlaine
Wed, Aug-07-02, 09:28
Hi there Katrina......

Welcome to the Forum! I'd like to make a suggestion to help you with sticking to the plan....Start a journal here. If you haven't already been reading journals around the forum, check them out. You'll find that they are an excellent source in information and inspiration. With a journal of your own, you'll have a place to ask questions and for help and the rest of us will have a place to come visit you and offer encouragement and assistance.

Wishing you all of the best of LC Success!

Marlaine

destro
Wed, Aug-07-02, 20:16
Hi Katrina,

Since you have had great success in the past with this way of eating, you have an advantage: you know what to do!

I ALWAYS agree with everything that Marlaine says, and I say that my journal has been very helpful for me. It keeps me honest and it keeps me on track!

Good luck to you!

Natalie

Princesspp
Wed, Aug-07-02, 20:25
You'll find that you stumbled into a wonderful site .. the people here really know there stuff .. and then there's ones like me!!!