PDA

View Full Version : intro

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

shaylenus
Tue, Aug-06-02, 16:28
hello, I'm on day 2 of induction, and am delighted
to find this support group. I am new to LC, having subscribed to the high carb/low fat regiman for years and recently read for myself the Atkins nutritional approach, wow, I sure had a lot of misconceptions! so it makes sense, but is scary to start something so opposite of my deeply held opinions, yet exciting too, because I've been inspired by the success stories.
looking forward to participating and learning from you all. shaylenus (about to jump over to the questions next!)

destro
Tue, Aug-06-02, 17:11
Welcome!

I know that you will get lots of information and support here (I have!) Like you, I avoided the LC way of eating for years. Although it's too early to call myself a "success story" I know that I am doing better: My cholesterol and trigylercides have gone down significantly since I started Low-Carbing and my HDL (good cholesterol) went up a little.

It's good to see you here,

Natalie

alby
Tue, Aug-06-02, 17:27
Hey there, I have been reading over this forum for a while and have started LC today. I have tried it once and failed miserably. My problem is I am a flight attendant and do you know how hard it is to LC when you are on a plane for 10 hours a day? Not easy....But, I am gonna just have to suck it up. I would love any suggestions anyone has.
thanks

shaylenus
Wed, Aug-07-02, 10:12
thanks for the welcome Natalie! It's wonderful to hear "on-going" success stories, too.