PDA

View Full Version : How does one start LC diet????

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

tishish
Thu, Jul-18-02, 20:41
Hello team members of LC. That must also be short form for Love and Care. I've never been on a diet, I've been walking for the past 5 years. monday-friday (30 minutes a day). I haven't lost weight but hey! I haven't put weight on. I just walk so I won't be a diabetic statistic. This is my plan. But I have been eating a lot of sweets lately. I would like to join the LC team.
Take care I sure hope I can learn about LC way to better health. But how do I start???

Rosebud
Thu, Jul-18-02, 21:13
Hi Tishish, and welcome! :wave:

The most likely way to lose weight consistently and permanently is to choose a particular low carb plan. To the right of the screen, you will see "Which Low Carb Plan is Right For Me?"
If you click on that, you will see a synopsis of various LC (low carb - although we do a lot of lovin' and caring here too! :p ) plans. Once you choose the plan that will best suit you and your lifestyle, I strongly recommend that you then purchase the appropriate book and read it thoroughly. It is also a good idea to go to the library and read some of the other books as well.
Knowledge is power!

Low carbing is so very different from so-called "normal eating" that it really does help to know what you are doing.

Have a good look around here. There is an orange bar at the top of the screen with a lot of interesting and useful information. I would especially suggest that you look at "Low Carb Tips" up there.

Congratulations on your walking programme. That will stand you in good stead as you move into your new low carb WOL (way of life).