PDA

View Full Version : newbie here in search of...

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

dietmom200
Wed, Jul-17-02, 20:02
Hi my name is Brandy I am going to start CAD on 07-18-2002. I did CAD about 4 years ago and I loved it then I had babies, OUCH!!! I want to start again. I am at all time high of 225 and am falling apart and feeling old before my time. What I think really helped me last time was having a buddy to chat with. Will someone be my buddy, Please? My email address is dietmom2002~yahoo.com. I would actually love to find somebody in Arizona but I would be happy to have anyone. Please let me know if you can help

SkiniMini
Wed, Jul-17-02, 22:51
Hi Brandy,

Your story sounds similar to mine. Although I'm doing Atkins now, I did CAD before I had my babies too. And yes....yikes! It seems to be inevitable that mommies have a little extra to get rid of after our sweet angels are born.

I also live in Arizona. I have posted a support group listing under the "Countdown" category for stay-at-home moms that have 50+ more to lose if you want to check that out. I don't know if you're at home or not, but we all need support no matter what our jobs are, right? :)

You can post a reply to that site or send me a private message if you're interested. Hope to hear from you.

I wish you the best tomorrow as you begin CAD again!

Donna :wave:

dietmom200
Thu, Jul-18-02, 13:33
Thank you so much for replying. Where is az are you? I am a stay at home mom as well. I will check out the board you gave to me. Can I ask why you switched from CAD to Atkins?

SkiniMini
Thu, Jul-18-02, 13:52