PDA

View Full Version : Help! I'm new to this!!

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Hils_UK
Wed, Jul-10-02, 06:51
Dear All

The lure of good food and losing weight has convinced me to try the 'low-carb' way - plus the fact that I'm convinced that there is something wrong with my metabolism/sugar levels/thyroid although my doctor has said otherwise. Have also tried the Weight Watcher diet which worked well until I stopped 'dieting'!

I've started my first day on the New High Protein Diet (Prof. Charles Clark) and have lots of queries - if anyone else is trying this programme and would like to email me, it would be appreciated!

Hopefully I'm doing okay - scrambled egg on one slice of buttered (oooohhhh) wholemeal toast, salad with Hellmans proper mayo (yummy), baby plum tomatoes, parma ham, olives, feta cheese and a few slices of orange pepper. Had two cups of tea with a splash of semi-skimmed milk plus one cup without milk (not very nice). Comments would be welcome....

Thanks, Hils :spin:

destro
Wed, Jul-10-02, 08:39
Welcome, Hils, and I am very happy to see you here. I am from the USA and am not certain if your plan has been published here. But I can tell you that there are many members from the UK and I hope that you find someone who can help you with any more specific questions you might have.

As for myself, I am on a low-carb way of eating and have lost 35 pounds in just a few months. And, amazing to say, have not felt at all deprived or hungry. I am also a diabetic (Type II) and this is the first time I have had ideal blood sugar readers.