PDA

View Full Version : I'm new too & a breakfasts question

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Suni
Tue, Jul-09-02, 15:45
Hi - Like most of you I am new to TSP - I was on low-fat for years and years - even tried WW but was unable to drop the 20 lbs. I wanted to drop. I workout doing step aeroboics and weights three times a week, walk on the weekends. I asked my husband to read TSP and he agreed to change our eating habits. In one month he has lost over an inch off his waist and his "tummy" is decreasing daily. I too am loosing weight and toning up but it is taking longer than it is for him. I am in the middle of menopause too which might have something to do with it.

I am thrilled with the results of this lifestyle - my cravings have gone from driving me crazy to almost non-existant. I can't believe that giving up white and/or refined flour and sugar in our diets can make this much difference, but it does. I have suggested reading this book to all of my friends and relatives.

My question(s): What do most of you eat for breakfast? Do any of you use Stevia (100% natural) as a sweetener? Is a half a tuna sandwich c/w real mayo on multi-grain piece of bread OK to eat for lunch along with some veggies and/or cottage cheese? When I have a piece of fruit (before I go to the gym) is it OK to have a handful of roasted almonds with it?

An help or insight you can provide would be most appreciated. Thanks :)

DebPenny
Tue, Jul-09-02, 17:08
Hi, Suni. Welcome to TSP. As you already know, it's the best. Dr. S. put lots of suggested menus in the back of the book and they are very helpful.