PDA

View Full Version : Hello-new to Atkins for 2 days now!

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

VictoriaT
Fri, Jun-14-02, 14:44
Hello everyone
I just joined the site today. I started up the Atkins diet yesterday and so far so good. I had a big time headache yesterday from no sugar. Today I feel better.

I am a Research Scientist for a Pharma company. I feel sort of embarrased that I am so overweight because I am in science and should know better. BUT...I am a stress eater. I was in graduate school and gained about 70 lbs from stress. When I graduated last year with my PhD it was a major accomplishment. BUT..(So many buts lol) MORE STRESS! My job is very stressful so I have gained another 30 lbs. I am miserable. I am 5 9 and about 305 lbs. I can fit a 22/24 and I am so disgusted.

One bright note--I met the love of my life last year and we got engaged in Feb! We are getting married 4/26/03!! He is so wonderful and supportive. He says he loves me how I am, but he knows I want to look good for our wedding and be healthy, so he is very supportive!

Sorry for the book-I just thought I would introduce myself. I am a biochemist/pharmacologist and do drug research. If anyone ever has any questions about how a drug works, I can help you out. NO-I cant prescribe them, but I can tell you how they work!!!

Have a nice weekend all!!
Vicki
:wave: :wave: :wave: :D :D

Talon
Fri, Jun-14-02, 14:53
Welcome Vicki! :wave: