PDA

View Full Version : A Serial Rejoiner Returns (long)

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

alto
Mon, May-23-16, 18:01
Hello! I see a few people here that I knew from previous visits to the forum. I'm alto (real name, Alexandra). I've started and restarted at least a dozen times. On my first try, I lost about 25 pounds, but went off plan.

I'm a writer/editor/teacher, semi-retired. (I am No Longer Young.) I live alone. I have no excuses. I have run into several obstacles, though, which have happened the first week each time I've made a serious restart at low carbing, including, but not limited to: breaking my right foot, 2 bouts of cellulitis, cancer (surgically removed, hasn't spread), mother being put in a nursing home and soon passing away.

Every time I come back I reread my journal and feel sick -- I could write every excuse/reason/story each time I come back. This time....what could go wrong?