PDA

View Full Version : New to the site and new to the whole low carb thing

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Nuya
Wed, Jan-20-16, 06:03
Hello,

i just registered, because I finally want to get back to the weight I had before taking some medicin as a teenager, which made me gain a lot of weight. Granted, that was years ago, so my being stuck at that post medicin weight is just because of a lack of discipline. I want to change this.
I currently weight about 179Ib (my scales are in kg, so I am using an online converter to be able to post the weight in Ib, I hope I wont make mistakes converting). My goal weight is 130Ib. Thats a los of weight to loose... :(

I am a grad student and I have a small son (who will turn 2 in March). Second child is in planning stages, so as soon as I get pregnant, I will probalbly have to amend my eating plans again (up the carb intake?)... Since I read that eating low carb is not good for the unborn child...?
I will still start LC now, since who knows when I will get preganant, could be right away, could be months. Plus a more healthy starting weight before growing a tiny human inside my belly would be a good thing as well!

Today I made low carb "bread" which doesnt taste all that great... But maybe its not the best idea to try and substitute something like bread with something that looks like bread, but tastes like ... hmmm not bread^^ Maybe the better option for me would be not to miss and try and substitute bread for something that will never taste like bread and instead eat something entirely different for brekfast. Dont know, I am unsure. Maybe I should try some other recipies and decide then.