PDA

View Full Version : Hi From Florida - Very Newbie :)

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Zabeth317
Mon, Dec-28-15, 13:27
Hi Everyone,

I'm very new to the low carb lifestyle. I have been doing a lot of reading and research. I was planning on starting this on the 1st of the year.....but decided to get started now. Today is day 1

I'm following the Atkins plan and am in the induction phase. Went grocery shopping yesterday and bought only low carb. I know it will take a little while to get use to what I can have and what not to have.

I was a huge carb eater. I was writing things down for the past week to see how bad it was....I would consume around 500 carbs a day. I'm also a beer drinker....love it. But will give it up to lose this weight :( I pack my breakfasts and lunches each day for work. Have to get use to the no bread sandwiches or chips :) and find ideas for breakfasts.

Can you recommend a good low carb cookbook? Looking forward to conversing with you all.

Liz in Florida

Verbena
Mon, Dec-28-15, 18:01