PDA

View Full Version : Hi all.I am new to LC.

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Lotus369
Mon, Dec-14-15, 22:31
Hi friends,
I am a new member to this forum.started on atkins diet since last friday.still yoyoing at this diet too. First day lost 1kg. Second day gained back .third day again lost 1 kg.
I am not following the diet plan to the letter. But i felt it is easy to follow than low calorie.
need to reduce 30kgs .
now at 78 kgs.
does exercise make u hungry ?i am searching for an excuse to not do exercises.
Great forum guys.need ur tips and support. Keep up the good work. Thanks.

LowcSpike
Wed, Dec-16-15, 07:26
Hi friends,
I am a new member to this forum.started on atkins diet since last friday.still yoyoing at this diet too. First day lost 1kg. Second day gained back .third day again lost 1 kg.
I am not following the diet plan to the letter. But i felt it is easy to follow than low calorie.
need to reduce 30kgs .
now at 78 kgs.
does exercise make u hungry ?i am searching for an excuse to not do exercises.
Great forum guys.need ur tips and support. Keep up the good work. Thanks.

Hello Lotus369 and greetings!

If I may offer you some guidance initially ?

Its best not to keep weighing yourself. There are a few reasons for this...

The main one is with LC lifestyle you will see "weight" fluctuate (yoy as you say) alot.. but it takes at least 3 days of around 20-30 grms of carbs to even start reaping some of the benefits of the lifestyle including excess water retention loss, "fat" loss ( note I said "Fat" ..not "just weight ;-), good feeling and so on..