PDA

View Full Version : I'm a newbie

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

dizzy
Mon, Feb-05-01, 15:20
Hello! Well, I've decided to give the low-carb diet a try. In general I eat fairly healthy (according to RDA) and continue to gain weight, even with mild to moderate exercise. I have two sibling who have lost (and maintained the loss) a considerable amount of weight using low-carb diets. Does anyone have any suggestions regarding the best plan to follow? I know I'm addicted to carbs since I have managed with minimal protein (vegetarian) for quite a while now and have existed on pure carbs and fiber without significant weight loss. Any suggestions or tips would be great. Wish me luck! Thanks!

debbiedobson
Mon, Feb-05-01, 17:19
hi dizzy. are you the same dizzy from locarb living? this is a terrific board. the people here are very supportive and informative. you've sure come to the right place!
why don't you pick up a copy of dr.atkins new diet revolution. that's the one that started the whole lowcarb thing for me. i got into ketosis really quickly and my carb cravings just disappeared. i was a total carb addict too. i still am. if i ever slip and have something high carb, it starts a binge mechanism in me. i just have to try and stay away completely. atkins induction is a really powerful tool for losing weight.

Eliza
Mon, Feb-05-01, 18:50