PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here! And I don't know what I'm doing!!!!

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

AquaSurf00
Wed, Sep-17-14, 10:13
Hey guys and gals! My name is Danielle and I am 28 years old. I've struggled with my weight my entire life, tipping the scale at 300 at my largest. Back in late 2010 I decided to lose the weight. I did great...in the beginning. The first 30 pounds came off so fast! I finally made it down to my lowest of 232. That's a little over 60 pounds down. Since then I have been yoyo dieting, gaining and losing the same 10-15 pounds. Here it is 2014 and I have managed to eat my way back to 254!!!!

Six months ago I decided to adopt a pescetarian diet (no meat except fish). I felt great after that! BUT....I wasn't losing any weight. Why? Because I turned to carbs!!!! Most of the time when I go out to family functions or whatever, there isn't anything for me to eat except for carb loaded foods! My coworker here at the library was telling me about the effects of Atkins. Her family does it and they see results. Soooooo Monday I decided to start my journey!

I'm not necessarily sure about what plan I am following. I just try to keep my carbs under 50. I know that may be a little high but i was consuming in the 200s! Big change for me!!! lol. I took a sneak peak at the scale this morning and i was down 2.8 pounds in 2 days!

Today I am noticing neck and joint pain and I was wondering if this was normal. It's the only bad side effect I've experienced, minus feeling hungry all the time!!! lol. Is this normal?!?!?!

Here is an example of what I have eaten these 2 days: