PDA

View Full Version : I need help to do this please!

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

loulou1
Thu, Jul-31-14, 04:09
Hi this is my first time on a forum of any kind! I need motivation to lose 10lb in 4 weeks! I have dieted on and off since my teens (20 odd yrs) tried all diets, exercise regimes etc and worked out I have an unhealthy relationship with food and I'm an emotional eater. Have lost and gained weight but usually put weight back on after a hol or event.

I have been calorie counting using an app for the last 5 months but progress has been slow. (9lb off) prob due to my falling off the wagon during weekend social events then finding it hard to -walk every day, started running twice a week and do short tae bo and ten min leg workout to try to tone up. I can feel boredom setting in as I have to force myself to exercise. Feel I'm an expert on what to eat and how to exercise but master of neither!

Decided yesterday to try high protein regime to give me a kick start as it has worked in the past but I found it hard to maintainlonger term. I'll give it another go as I feel desperate to shift these pounds! I wud like to avoid full fat cheeses if poss as I wud like to use healthy fats instead.

I cud do with some new exercise suggestions please and motivation to stick with this. My prob areas are legs and upper arms particularly need tricep workout advice? Can I reach this goal in 4 weeks or am I being unrealistic? Please help! Thank you in advance...

timc1981
Thu, Jul-31-14, 07:02
One of the scientific underpinnings of low carb is that the insulin response from sugar causes your body to store and accumulate fat.