PDA

View Full Version : Starting the new year with adkins

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

maryztutti
Fri, Jan-04-13, 16:17
Hi Everyone - Happy 2013. I am ready for change to a better me. I have battled with my weight all my life and ready for a healthier me. I am anxious to get started and welcome any tips or recipes you would like to suggest. Since I work as a Cafeteria Manager I am around food all day and need quick go to's in a pinch. Looking forward in meeting you and all the support you can offer. :wave:

pinkclouds
Fri, Jan-04-13, 17:56
Welcome!

Do you have access to a refrigerator? If so some quick go to items you can store in there include: hard boiled eggs, cheese sticks, cold cuts (watch out for added sugar), tuna salad, celery sticks, summer sausage, salads with full fat dressing, leftovers from dinner.

I like to eat my tuna salad (with full fat mayo) and green pepper slices. Also, I like to wrap slices of ham or turkey or salami around a cheese stick or a celery stick.

Also be sure to look around the forum at the recipes. There are lots of good simple ones for items like flax seed muffins or desserts made with cream cheese that you can make ahead of time and take with you.

Good luck!

Ms Arielle
Fri, Jan-04-13, 18:30
:) I can see your delema. Being prepared definitely will be you defense against the challenges of cafeteria food. CHeese sticks are a must-- you can keep them in your coat pocket at ALL times. ( I don't refrigerate mine.)