PDA

View Full Version : How is my induction diet - New!

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

fithouse2
Fri, Dec-21-12, 09:09
Hi guys/gals:

I am new to low carb. I read atkins and put together a good plan.

I started on December 18, 2012 at 225 lbs. This morning (December 21, 2012) I weighed in at 220.5 lbs. I am sure its wall water, but great nonetheless.

My goal is to reach 155 lbs. I am going to walk about 10-15 minutes every day and lift weights on Mondays and Wednesdays.

I plan on staying on an induction diet until I reach 200 lbs and then I will move on to other steps.

Here is the typical diet I have been eating. Actually, I ate it for the last 3 days. Its very tolerable. I know it lacks enough vegetables, but I am also trying to be realistic and stick to the plan in a way I know I won't give up.

Breakfast:
2 jumbo eggs, fried with butter cooking spray
1/2 of a avocado

Lunch:
1 can of chunk lite tuna, mixed with 1 serving of regular fat mayo
1 serving of pork rhinds with 2 tbl spoons of sour cream

Dinner:
4 oz of beef liver fried or broiled with 1 tbl spoon of unsalted butter
4 oz of hard cheese (i.e., hard sharp or cheddar)

Snack:
2 jumbo eggs fried in a butter spray
5 olives

I also drink about 2 cups of black tea a day

This is keeping me very satisfied and amazingly easy.

My breakdown looks like this accorind to fitday:

1560 calories
109 grams of fat
122 grams of protein
17 total carbs
5 grams of fiber

Like I said above, I know its missing veggies, but I don't like veggies and can't force myself. I also take 1 multi-vitamin a day.

--

Can I get some feedback regarding this? Thanks!

becky7474
Fri, Dec-21-12, 09:20
Welcome! :wave: