PDA

View Full Version : Hi!

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

JEM66
Wed, Nov-21-12, 02:19
Hey there :) I'm new to low-carb and new to any forum...here goes!

I'm day 3 on Atkins and have seen an 8 lb loss so far...it's blown me away to be honest! I have been reading heeeeaps this week, and understand that this is likely to be due to the diuretic effect of this way of eating, but it's encouraging none the less.

I've been following the easy plan for 2 week induction from the Atkins site, and it's been great so far. Really easy and step by step instructions for the dishes that involve cooking. I've found the initial outlay quite expensive with the bars and shakes, but I guess when I compare that to what I was spending eating out at cafes in previous months, it's not that much different.

Anywho...I plan to be around for a while and want my health to improve! I've always exercised and plan to continue with gentle aerobic exercise in the first few weeks and just see how I feel :)

PS - I had suuuch a craving for carbs last night, I can't believe I didn't consume every piece of chocolate in my house. I jumped online and it looks like I might have induction flu? Sucks the big one, but I believe it will be worth it in the end!!!!!!

Michaelk
Wed, Nov-21-12, 03:39
Hi and welcome. Your doing great Atkins flu sucks right enough but it will pass. If your hungry make sure your eating enough especially fat as it help to make you feel satisfied.

I had a problem with Atkins products giving me cravings so be careful. I have heard others say the same. You don't need to use them especially if they are so expensive.

Best of luck

LittleZu
Wed, Nov-21-12, 07:12