PDA

View Full Version : Hello from England

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

iseethesun
Wed, Sep-12-12, 08:53
Hi all

Have decided to try the atkins diet. Really am sick and tired of being fat :(
I hope to find some support here and maybe even make new friends.

Mia x

Lulumae
Wed, Sep-12-12, 09:12
Dear Mia, I am English but don't live there now. I am quite new on LC and on these forums but I am now utterly convinced that low carb is the best way to lose weight without feeling hungry and deprived. I really hope it works for you.

becky7474
Wed, Sep-12-12, 10:23
Welcome! :wave:

Jacczi
Wed, Sep-12-12, 12:55
Hi Mia,
Welcome, I've been doing lc for about 2 months now and loving it!
Where are you in England? I'm in Worcestershire.
Jacci x

mviesprite
Wed, Sep-12-12, 21:42
Welcome Mia and you too Lulumae and Jacczi :)
You will find so much support and help here. There is so much info and great people. Poke around in journals - start one for yourself. People come visit you and offer support and advice which is usually very good.
Good luck on your journies in LC land...I agree - it is the fastest and easiest way I've ever lost weight.
Kat

iseethesun
Thu, Sep-13-12, 00:35
good morning all!

Thank you lulumae, becky, jacczi and kat for the lovely welcome :)

I have been on a low carn diet before and lost lots of weight but then as soon as i started carbs again (I ate loads and loads) I put it all back on again :(
Really hope I can change my whole way of eating for good this time... im quite a loner so did all this dieting without support... but decided that i want to try something different this time and reach out to peeps. I might start and journal!