PDA

View Full Version : In Need of a Motivation Reboot!

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

allie58
Fri, Aug-17-12, 00:36
Well Hello Everyone

This is my first time on this site. I actually came here on a link from another Low carb site which one of my fine friends posted to direct me to some awesome success stories in an attempt to inspire and reboot my motivation as I seem to be stuck.

I started low carbing in January and have lost about 45lbs but it would appear that I have reached that point where I don't seem to care anymore even though I still would like to lose another 80 or so pounds. I still have a long road ahead and have been at this place many times before. Despite swearing I would never happen again......here I am. All my nasty excuse filled, self indulgent behaviors have returned and I am treating myself as a garbage can once again. I have accepted the fact that this is a way of eating for me and not a diet. My brain knows that it really is the best way for me to eat.....the only way for me to eat and yet......for the past 6 weeks I have been out of control GRRRRR I am the master of me but apparently not my mouth!
Anyways, I am looking forward to reading up on how others here have gotten themselves back on track. I have learned that there is great power in numbers and much stregnth to be drawn from the trials and the successes of others.
Thank you all for sharing with those of us struggling :-)

WereBear
Fri, Aug-17-12, 04:15
My brain knows that it really is the best way for me to eat.....the only way for me to eat and yet......for the past 6 weeks I have been out of control GRRRRR I am the master of me but apparently not my mouth!