PDA

View Full Version : Insulin Resistance and blood type???

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Katryding
Sat, Apr-28-01, 21:30
Okay, now what? I've been on a low carb diet for twelve weeks, have lost forty
pounds and feel great. Does anyone know if there is a factual connection between
blood type and insulin resistance? I'm curious after reading a brief article on the
subject. This is my first time on this so I am not certain of the usual questions, etc.
found here.

tamarian
Sat, Apr-28-01, 21:42
Wow, 40 lbs in under 3 months! This is awsome. Congrats!

I don't know about blood types, hopefully someone who knows will jump in :)

Wa'il

Katryding
Sun, Apr-29-01, 13:17