PDA

View Full Version : low carber from France

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

ultrasof
Sun, Jul-22-12, 04:40
Hi there!
I'm happy to find this forum, hoping for some nice info and discussions.

I am a newbie at low-carbing...coming from a gluten/dairy/corn free diet for health reasons, I then discovered the paleo way of thinking and am now investigating low carb.
Currently I am not overweight but lately I've gained some pounds I'd love to drop now:

Last year I dropped grain altogether and noticed after a while that I tended to overdo sugar, fruits in particular (nothing processed, but still too much sugar), probably compensating for the grains. Made me gain a few pounds (around 8) and feel hungry all the time. That's when I began researching and became interested in low carb.
Now here I am, low carbing for nearly 2months.
Feeling good, less hungry, sticking to 3 meals/no snacks most days painlessly. I do low carb/high fat, moderate protein (not counting very precisely, mostly checking the numbers once in a while with an online counter - focusing on no more than 20 net carbs a day, high % of fat).

The only thing is: I am not losing weight or dropping inches - any. Really I am not moving at all, except for the occasional pound or inch coming - and then going. I sometimes wonder if I feel a little more muscles than before, but it may as well be an illusion: as I said, nothing clearly noticeable.