PDA

View Full Version : New to the board....

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

ajewett07
Wed, Mar-21-12, 14:50
I have been doing Atkins induction since february 8, 2012, so far I've lost 20 pounds. I started at 252 and now I'm at 232. My problem is, I've gone back and forth between the same 2 pounds (231-233) for 3 weeks. I use an elliptical for 30 minutes 3 times a week. Here's a typical menu: Breakfast: 3 scrambled eggs with 1 ounce of cheddar cheese. Lunch: 1 cup of taco meat with 1 ounce of cheddar cheese or 3 grilled chicken breast pieces. Dinner: taco salad(no chips) or fish with a salad. I don't usually snack but if I do, I have a slim jim or a piece of cheddar cheese or a handful of porkrinds. I drink a minimum of 96 ounces of water a day. I am in deep ketosis but the weight has not changed in 3 weeks. HELP!!!

Chris_D
Wed, Mar-21-12, 18:53
Welcome!

Congratulations on your great success! :cheer:

Here's a few things to consider:
- Maybe its time to go to the next phase
- More fat, more fat, more fat
- Review your fat to protein to carb ratios
- Have you measured yourself?
- Be mindful of carb creep

Be patient; continue fighting the good fight and celebrate your successes no matter how or how small! You got this!!

colipdx
Wed, Mar-21-12, 19:36