PDA

View Full Version : Hi everyone, newbie here.

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

xdunlapx
Sat, Mar-10-12, 18:19
Hi guys. My name is Brittany and I am new to low carbing. I was diagnoised in 2009 with diabetes, type 2. I have a pizza addiction and hot wings addiction that I need to break. I weigh 377 pounds currently. I'm at the higher end of my "normal" weight which is usually around 373 pounds. My highest was 381.

I have very supportive parents and that is certainly needed with the bad genes I have. I have bipolar disorder, schizophrenia and generalized anxiety disorder. Sometimes I can get a little obsessive/compulsive so I don't doubt I have that to some degree as well. I am on medications for my mental illnesses and so far I'm doing quite well. I was diagnosed in early 2006.

My weight has been an issue ever since I began puberty. I have Poly Cystic Ovary Syndrome which makes me insulin resistant and infertile. But since I have so many illnesses/diseases whatever I do not ever want to have children. I will not allow myself to become so selfish that I want a child to bear my illnesses as they are all likely to carry on onto a child. So I have decided that I will not marry nor have children. My medications make me lack a libido of any kind so I doubt I'll ever marry. It's not something that I am interested in. I do have to live with my parents (if I don't have a husband to take care of me).