PDA

View Full Version : Getting on Track

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

DAGrant
Sun, Jan-15-12, 17:52
Yes, I've done the Atkin's diet before and lost with it, and kept it off for awhile, but then kinda fell off the wagon a few years ago and have been yoyo dieting. I did three rounds of HCG last year to try to lose, but the last round didn't seem to reset my body at all, and I regained quickly. I worked in retail, so it was easy to get off track with the holiday rush and longer hours.

I have decided enough with the crazy HCG. I don't think I can bear to put myself through it again mentally and the more I thought about it, the more I came to the conclusion that I just need to get back to what I know worked before.

I started again day before yesterday and am 2 lbs lighter now. I did cheat a little with a raspberry infused vodka and sugar free sparkling water yesterday.. but the vodka had no carbs and neither did the soda, so maybe a little was ok.

so.. at 200.2 today, and my goal is 150 lbs. Here we go again. :D

Julizzler
Mon, Jan-23-12, 13:03
Hey Good luck in your journey!

HCG is too scary for me, I've watch friends go through it. I love Atkins because I don't really have to think much about what I'm eating, I just eat whats on the plan. I don't hold the butter when I want extra on my veggies, I dip each bite of my chicken and steak in garlic butter. I eat scrambled eggs cooked in bacon fat and slathered in lemon pepper. So good!

Anyways Good Luck!

mainecyn
Mon, Jan-23-12, 13:23