PDA

View Full Version : Hello, looking for some support.

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

tinkshrink
Mon, Sep-05-11, 17:42
Hello everyone.

My name is Tina and I'm a 28 year old mama of two beautiful children, 4 years old and 8 months old. I'm also a nursing student, working on my Bachelors in Nursing Science degree, and I work at a local hospital a few times a month. Needless to say, I stay pretty busy.

In addition to my above stated activities I have another...eating! I am currently at my all time high weight of 215lbs and I'm miserable. I've decided to put my faith in a low carb diet as I saw success on it many years ago. At the time I was only on it to support a ex, so I didn't take it very seriously and did not stay on it when we parted ways. But now here I am, so overweight that my 4 year old has pointed out,"Mama, you're fat!" and most recently, "mama you have a big bottom!!" (this was yelled when I took her into a dressing room, where the pants I was trying on ended up being too small despite them being a size 18, I wanted to go home curl up and die.)