PDA

View Full Version : Beginner

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Mollys121
Thu, Jul-28-11, 16:15
Hello everybody. I am new to the Atkins diet (i.e have not actually started it yet) (:
I am so worried as i have tried things in the past that have just failed. I feel at the moment like it is impossible to lose weight! Can anybody give me any tips or tell me how easy the Atkins diet is to follow ...

By the way i brought the book 'Dr. Atkins new diet revolution' is this a good thing to start with

Will i ever lose weight!!?? :help:

ferrygirl
Thu, Jul-28-11, 23:03
Hi, Molly!
Sounds like you are on the right track! Reading (memorizing??) the book is the best way to start things off, I think. The book really helped me stay focused when I was getting started.

IMHO, Atkins is easy and not-so-easy. Personally, it's the best thing I've ever tried for losing weight (and tummy issues I had before Atkins went away when I started, so that was a nice bonus). But at first, it was weird not to be eating the grains, sugars, and starchy veggies. Now when I eat those things, it feels like a massive indulgence.

Best of luck to you on your journey! There is lots of super helpful info on this forum (and a ton of amazing recipes, too).

Mollys121
Fri, Jul-29-11, 08:01
Ferrygirl how much have you lost, and how long did it take you? (:

ferrygirl
Sat, Jul-30-11, 02:46
I've lost about 25 lbs so far in 11 months - I'm one of the slow ones around here! But, slow is better than nothing which is better than gaining, I guess! :)

Elizellen
Sat, Jul-30-11, 07:16
Welcome to the board, Molly! :wave: