PDA

View Full Version : Hello to fellow fighters of the middle bulge

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

dyong
Wed, Jun-08-11, 12:42
I am new to all of this. Just started the six week cure with my husband. Into the middle of the second week. So far I have lost 5 lbs. and an inch on my waist and he has lost 10 lbs. But now we seem to have stalled. Hoping when we move into the meat weeks (wks 3-4), we'll see more weight loss. I was diagnosed with breast cancer four years ago and ever since then I have seen a steady increase of fat around my waist, hips and butt. I know some of the anti-cancer meds I am on are contributing to some of this weight gain around the middle, but hoping this diet will help trim it down. Hate the way I look right now. Would love to hear from anyone who has done the six week cure (protein power) and help me to understand what is a realistic weight loss and what to do if you seemed to be stalled. Many thanks!

X-carber
Fri, Jun-10-11, 18:25
Hello dyong

I have not heard of the 6 week cure but I am interested in watching your journey and progress. Good luck to you and your husband :-)

kaylakala
Fri, Jun-10-11, 18:30
I've never heard of the 6 weeks cure but it sounds as if you're on the right track. Maybe you could post what you've eaten the past few days as well as check out some info here on the forum.
Going low carb is one of the healthiest things you can do!!
Good luck on your weight loss journey!!

dyong
Sat, Jun-11-11, 17:49