PDA

View Full Version : Hi

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

mikayla98
Sun, Apr-28-02, 00:40
Um, hi everybody! My name is Sonia and I've actually been browsing the forum for the past 4 months now. I'm a pretty shy person I guess. I've managed to drop quite a bit of weight so now my self esteem is healthy enough to come out of my shell and introduce myself.

I wanted to especially thank all of you who contribute to the form often. You folks have answered many of my questions and got me through some hard times.

I've been LCing since the new year of 2002 began. The main reason for me wanting to lose weight was that I was having health problems. I only stand at 5 feet 2 inches and weighed in at 204 pounds. All the excess weight have been causing my arms in particular to numb up and tingle to the point where I had to stop what I was doing, like writing for instance, and shake out my hand and arm to get the blood flowing again. I was having a hard time just doing the dishes! Enough was enough so I made it my new year's resolution to lose weight. Since January 1st I've droped a little over 50 pounds and I feel absolutely great! I can do my dishes pain free! :)

This is my second time doing Atkins. When I tried it the first time I went about doing it with the wrong mentality so I lasted only 2 months. First off, I wanted to impress a guy :daze: Dieting driven by emotion is doomed for failure. Secondly, I just ate meat. I've learned how to eat a variety of foods so I'm never bored. Lastly, I thought of the diet as being a temporary solution when in fact it should be a whole new way of eating permanently. :roll: