PDA

View Full Version : New - 5 weeks

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

lpsllbpjl
Thu, May-26-11, 10:57
Hello,

I am new to the Atkins low carb. I have tried every diet in the book and wanted to find something that would allow me to eat but show me the proper way also.

I have been on Adtkins for 5 weeks and have lost 12 pounds. I have seemed to still the last 2 weeks.

I am keeping my carbs under 20 grams a day. My schedule does not allow me to excersize every day but I try to get in 30 min. on the treadmil at least 3 times a week.

I am getting support from my husband who is doing this with me and he has lost 20 pounds in 5 weeks (I am not comparing myself to him).

I go in and out of Ketosis. I will put what my usual day consists of and maybe someone can help tweek things for me to help me start losing.

Keep in mind I do have hypothyroid and take medication for this. I also took Dr. Atkins advise and started L-Carnatine.

Yesterday- Breakfast: Coffee with cream - 4 carbs/ tea w/spenda 2 carbs/ 2 chicken breasts grilled/ Lunch: Grilled Chicken Salad with Ceasar Dressing 9 carbs/afternoon: tea w/splenda 2 carbs/ Dinner: Chicken salad w/mayo and a low carb herb totilla 4 carbs.

I could use some help to get my body to start losing weight again.

Look forward to hearing from someone.

lpsllbpjl

ShaneInMN
Thu, May-26-11, 11:08
Hi there and welcome!

Are you sure that you're going out of Ketosis? 20 or less carbs on any given day should keep you in ketosis. You have a lot of wiggle room from there, from what I've read, to remain in ketosis.