PDA

View Full Version : New To Forums!

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Pajamarama
Tue, Apr-19-11, 06:06
Hi, Everyone! :D
I'm new to the forum but I've been doing low carb for a few months now, though just got serious with it going paleo a few weeks ago. I'm hoping this can be a supportive, non-judgmental forum. I've found a few other low-carb forums to be very unforgiving which is sad. I guess I'll lurk around here for awhile and see!

To tell more about me, I'm a single mom with a lot of energy, bubbly personality, and my life is helping other people however I can! I volunteer a lot at shelters (both animal and people!), hospitals to visit with people who don't get regular visitors, and working on getting my dog certified as a therapy dog to take to nursing homes to cheer the residents! I am currently working on my doctoral dissertation, and then will be taking licensing exams so I can practice as a psychotherapist.

The switch to low-carb for me was a bit harder, not in practice but in belief. I was a vegan for many, many years and still believe in giving the utmost respect to animals. I still can't eat meat for days after visiting a farm, but I feel better buying my meat from farms where I know the animal had a full, happy life. I refrain from all dairy and eggs.

I am looking forward to getting to know people here! Have a great day! :D

Charran
Tue, Apr-19-11, 07:54