PDA

View Full Version : newbie - how a business trip messed me up

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

sunny068
Sun, Apr-10-11, 10:28
helllo all,
When i say I'm a newbie, i dont mean with atkins, i mean to the msg board. I did atkins in 2005 and lost 80lbs and kept it off untill 07. a death in the family sent me back to sugary foods. now in 2011 i am back to lose the"last" 50 lbs. well i was 100% on board on March 1 and actually lost 11lbs in my 2 wks of induction. i was doing great until my job sent me to memphis tennessee for a week for training. there is no such thing as ceasar salad and grilled neat there. so i went from 15 daily carbs to probably 60-70 daily carbs that week. i gained 8 of my 11 lost and now i feel screwed and hopeless. i managed to straighten up and lose another 6 lbs but i find myself wanting to cheat and crave sweet bread snacks! i turn to the msg board in hopes that your words or encouragement and similar stories will help me stay on track 100% so that i can re-light that fat burning fire i had at the beginning of march.

Elizellen
Sun, Apr-10-11, 11:05
I am sorry you could not find plain meats and salads while away - sounds weird to me but I live in UK where if all else fails there are always cafes which will do eggs and bacon at any time of day, so I have never needed to eat offplan unless I chose to do so.

Anyway now you need to be pro-active to get through the next days on plan and kill off any leftover cravings.