PDA

View Full Version : nottoomuch

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

nottoomuch
Tue, Apr-05-11, 08:25
Hi this is nottoomuch. I chose that name because I don't really have too much to lose, just 8 pounds. But, I have been dieting for the past 4 or 5 months and loosing nothing. So, I decided to try Atkins. I lost 3 pounds in a very short time. But now I have been on the induction part for 3 weeks and have lost one more pound and then gained 2 back... I am very disciplined and can even eat the same thing over and over again. I am not good at drinking water and have to force myself. For the past 2 years I have gained 8 pounds that I am not able to shake. It is very discouraging to not be able to lose the weight, especially when I read that many people lose that amount of weight in the first 2 weeks. I will admit that I don't have much to lose, but for me it is a lot. I currently weigh 128 (after losing the 3 pounds) and would like to be down to 122 which I have weighed for years. I am 58 and an active person, however I hate to exercise, and love to walk and try to do that a couple times a week. Can someone help me? Can I not lose the 6 pounds I want because I don't have much to lose? what is the problem? I know I don't have anything to complain about, but I would be grateful for your help.

RaceGirl28
Tue, Apr-05-11, 10:52