PDA

View Full Version : Hello LC community

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

gutNbutt
Fri, Apr-01-11, 21:16
Hello all :) I am a newbie to the LC thing. Lol actualy to be honest I have not even started the program yet. I have decided to have one last carb blow out this weekend with the family and then start the atkins program bright and early monday april 4 2011. Just got done reading the atkins book and decided to give myself the weekend to rid my fridge of all the carb and sugar loaded stuff and then do some low carb friendly grocery shopping. That way I will have a fresh start. Anyway I guess I should tell something about myself. OK well first I had a total thyroidectomey june of 2010 and since then have rapidly gained 53 pounds! I have been on a 1200 calorie diet for the last 3 months and have lost a wopping 2 pounds. (despite 1 hour of exercise daily). So here I am trying something new and hoping it works for me. Thanks for listening :)

Bipley
Fri, Apr-01-11, 22:28