PDA

View Full Version : Atkins Book

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

HDDiva
Tue, Mar-29-11, 15:48
I'm looking to purchase a new Atkins Low Carb Book as I have just been doing the plan by what I can find online. It's time to get serious and learn all I can But there are so many. Which one is best for a newbee and easy to read and understand. I'm not a scientist.

Elizellen
Tue, Mar-29-11, 15:59
I like the last one he wrote Dr Atkins New Diet Revolution, DANDR.

CMCM
Tue, Mar-29-11, 16:06
This is a great one. You can get good condition used ones for just a few dollars.
http://www.amazon.com/Dr-Atkins-Diet-Revolution-Revised/dp/1590770021/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1301436300&sr=8-1

HDDiva
Tue, Mar-29-11, 16:45
Thanks so much I just got 2 new books off ebay Dr. Atkins New Diet revolution Low Carb Book for $2.40 and Atkins for Life The complete controlled Carb Program for $3.94.
I just have to wait for delivery. Thanks Again

Elizellen
Wed, Mar-30-11, 05:58
That sounds good. The Atkins for Life book is more aimed at people who have already reached goal and want to work out how to eat to stay there I think, so I would suggest working with the DANDR first.

tx-gym-rat
Wed, Mar-30-11, 07:09
I agree, DANDR is a great choice.

mizski
Sun, Apr-03-11, 08:44
Thanks so much I just got 2 new books off ebay Dr. Atkins New Diet revolution Low Carb Book for $2.40 and Atkins for Life The complete controlled Carb Program for $3.94.