PDA

View Full Version : Hello from NY!

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Geekygal16
Mon, Mar-14-11, 21:30
Hello!

I am very new to low carb. I remember when the Atkins Diet was at the height of its popularity, but never really went through with it. This time, I watched Fat Head and was really intrigued. The first two days was brutal. I just felt really sick and tired and cranky. But, by the third day, I felt much better. At first, I was all gung ho about my new diet thinking "Oh, well I love meat! This is gonna be the easiest diet ever!" Yea right. Try finding foods to eat that are just meat. Especially for breakfast. Plus I didn't realize that while I have always had meat in my diet, I've always accompanied it with rice, potatoes, and oh, yea, more starches. Cause I, of course can't eat meat just by itself. Who woulda thunk?