PDA

View Full Version : Food question

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

GOAL210
Mon, Mar-07-11, 21:02
I have been doing this for about 6 months or so and am very happy with the progress. I see a lot about whey powders. almond flours, almond oils, coconut oils, etc. My meals usually consist of meat, chicken, eggs, broccoli, cauliflower, and other low carb greens and veggies. Like I said, I am happy with the progress and only have about 7 lbs to goal. I don't feel deprived at all and have no cravings. I have no desire to start on supplements or anything that I can't get at my grocery store. I did all that stuff when I was younger and used to lift weights. My question , after all this rambling, am I missing anything that I should be getting nutrition wise and am not?

FowlFiend
Mon, Mar-07-11, 21:10
:) I like 1 minute muffins occasionally (almond flour and flax meal for me) so I have those on hand. A salad and an egg cream (protein powder) is really convenient for lunch, so I keep ingredients for that on hand, too.

Your food choices overall may well be better and healthier than mine, honestly... Most of that stuff, for me, is for convenience or for luxury foods like the muffin. Coconut oil is something I like for health reasons, tho.

WeimieMom
Mon, Mar-07-11, 21:11
I see a lot about whey powders. almond flours, almond oils, coconut oils, etc. .................... My question , after all this rambling, am I missing anything that I should be getting nutrition wise and am not?