PDA

View Full Version : I'm new at this and need encouaragement!

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

kendysu
Sun, Apr-21-02, 10:37
HI- I just started two weeks ago! The first week I lost 9 pounds! But this week I've gained 2! I don't understand how- I have barely added any carbs and the ketone strips indicate that I'm in ketosis- fat burning. Does anyone have any advice or similar happening to maybe help me out! I actually have my head in the game this time and I really want to lose weight! I want this to work for me! Help!

gwilson38
Sun, Apr-21-02, 15:30
Most people will lose a lot the 1st week and maybe even the second week BUT your body needs time to adjust. 9 pounds in a week is a lot. Think about it...9 pounds in a month is a great amount! Dont worry about the scale. Make sure U are eating at least 20 grams of carbs a day. [cutting down too many can cause a weight loss stall] Drink ALOT of water. And read as much about low-carbing as U can. Knowing all the ins and out of low-carbing can be a very useful tool.

razzle
Mon, Apr-22-02, 10:12
welcome to the forum