PDA

View Full Version : New Member

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Loraine
Sun, Apr-14-02, 05:38
Hi all, I thought I should introduce myself. I live in Balcatta, a 'burb of Perth. I have been doing Atkins since 1999. I had a good loss to start with and then gave up smoking and the weight came back with a wham!! and then stalled. Unfortuntely I have started smoking again. I love this WOE and cannot believe that I was sucked in by the low-fat mob.

Hoping to share information and experiences.
Loraine

fiona
Sun, Apr-14-02, 06:15
You do have to be vigilant and strong because LFat far outnumber the LCers. Now you are back keep the company of LCers - they are bound to help you stay on track. I hope to reach my goal weight before my first anniversary of LCing.

When I decided to tackle my weight problem I started on a LowFat diet and actually gained another 5kg on a near starvation diet in the first month. Somewhere along the line I stumbled on to this site and it was a life-saver.

Browse around - there's plenty of information here. I'll start you off with The Nicotine Club (http://forum.lowcarber.org/forumdisplay.php?forumid=105&s=)

Take care.

Rosebud
Sun, Apr-14-02, 17:25
Hi Loraine, welcome to the forum! :wave:
It's always so good to meet more Aussie LCers.
This really is a great site - do have a good sticky beak around.
The best way to "share information and experiences" is to start a journal. You need to go to "My Journal/Bootcamp." The journals are arranged alphabetically by user name, so you would need the "Journals K to L."