PDA

View Full Version : Second time around

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

sdsunluvit
Mon, Jun-29-09, 19:41
Hi, I can't say I'm new to low carb. I did Atkins in 1998 and I kept it off for five years. I slowly gave into my old eating habits and gained it all back and then some. Lucky for me there are a lot of resources (forums & recipes) not the case in 1998. Working in the health field I learn not to say the A (Atkins) word nor low-carb word or be bombarded with negative feedback or weird looks. When I did meet a low carb foe, we fanatically asked each other for other foods or recipes that we could share. Not much to exchange in 1998. Yet we could testify there was results both weight and lab values that were a plus. I even met an ex-vegetarian now low carb :wave: , what a shock.
Well is only been over 2 weeks and I'm looking forward to that feeling when my step starts to feel so much lighter. I miss that feeling. Thanks for being here!

addict1000
Wed, Jul-01-09, 07:53
Welcome!

There are many of us here working on making low carb a lifestyle that is permanent!

Best wishes :wave:

joesfolks
Wed, Jul-01-09, 09:17
I think we all understand about the "not saying anything" part. I know before I got educated on the subject I warned friends about the dangers of lc. How very much I regret it now. Wishing you success.

corsair915
Thu, Jul-02-09, 14:41
As an MD who is a low carb advocate, believe me, I know how you feel about its acceptance in the health care field. So, when you need advice or just have to "vent" about it, this is the place to visit. Glad to have you join us!

sdsunluvit
Fri, Jul-03-09, 23:55