PDA

View Full Version : New to veggie low carbing!!

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Smileybean
Sun, Jun-14-09, 01:25
Hi All!!

I'm a newbie to low carbing. I alraedy do a lot of exercise and after trying caloric restriction w/ the exercise that I already did, I saw literally NO change. I have pretty much lived this wasy for years- low caloric intake and a heck of a lot of exercise and no changes really, (other than presumably increased muscle mass??). So anyway, I think the problem may be a CARB one. So here I am. Low-carbing!

Today is my second day on induction.. I started two days ago by deciding to drop my carbs and just ate protein/fats, but then late that night, was reading about Atkins and decided that this is totally for me! Despite the vegetarianism... So yesterday was my first day of induction, and this morning I am already down from 142.8 to 141.0lb... maybe this is just water weight???

Anyway, looking forward to getting to know everyone here and exchanging ideas with you all! :) :)

Smileybean xxoxoxoxox

staceyoa
Sun, Jun-14-09, 06:39
read next message,
as had posted this one without doing spell check and had to do it again before someone looked !!x

staceyoa
Sun, Jun-14-09, 06:41
hello smileybean and welcome,
i am a newbie too.
i was a veggie for years but fell away a few years ago.i still eat alot of vegetarian food and am using a lot of tofu and tempeh in my induction for breakfast as i dont like to eat so many eggs.
i also use seaweed and spirilina which is very low carb as veg.

i exercise lots too.
xxstacey

Smileybean
Sun, Jun-14-09, 07:23