PDA

View Full Version : hello everybody

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

sparkles24
Sun, Mar-22-09, 16:59
hi yall.first time in one of these forum thingys.I'll give it a try,though. I am a firm believer in low carbing as I lost almost 80lbs.on Atkins and not just the weight loss amazed me but just the feeling of such well being and calmness. I had no stress. I had been maintaining for 2 yrs. and then... I decided to quit smoking and I started to gain. I have (proudly) been smoke free but have been struggling with an upward weight gain and yo yo since theni. I keep reading the books and trying to get myself motivated again but I keep caving in to sweets. I'm not so bad with breads and the majority of my eating is lower carb as i've developed a routine and the tastes of that WOE but why am i so weak ?i dont know.but maybe this will help. :help:

lil' annie
Sun, Mar-22-09, 17:04
:wave:

Welcome to the forums! :)

I gained lots of weight when I quit smoking, too - but LC should help take care of that.

lilozzi
Mon, Mar-23-09, 07:40
Keep at it, you've lost an amazing amount already!

jd girl
Mon, Mar-23-09, 08:02
welcome and way to go on stopping the smoking!! if u can do that u can LC!!!!!!!!!!!!

Kisal
Mon, Mar-23-09, 08:26
Welcome! Glad to have you with us! :)

blumunz
Mon, Mar-23-09, 10:26
welcome. glad you found us :wave:

mainecyn
Mon, Mar-23-09, 10:32
Welcome to the board. I understand how difficult it can be after you have lost some of the weight to not yo-yo, many of us are in that same situation. Hope to hear that you will see some more results soon. Welcome to the group, we all offer a lot of support to each other.

sparkles24
Mon, Mar-23-09, 16:23