PDA

View Full Version : Here I go!!

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

sassy44
Mon, Apr-01-02, 18:49
Hi all!!
I am new to the post but have visited this site often. I have been in hiding because of the amount of weight I needed to lose. The new members have convinced me to finally make this post. So here I go!!
I have been overweight from the moment I was born or so it seems. ;) My lowest weight ever was 134 lbs when I was 17. Many years ago!! lol
I have been on just about every roller coaster diet available, as it seems alot of you have, so I feel comforted that I am not alone.
A co-worker started telling me about how her husband had succeeded in losing 90 lbs by doing the Atkins Program. YUP!! She had my full attention. The conversation started because I was eating a Lean Cuisine Dinner and a dinner roll. She asked me not to be offended and then started telling me about carbs.
I have to be totally honest I had not a clue as to what carbs where. This conversation took place on the 4th Feb/02 and during the next week and a half I slowly lowered my carb intake not completely aware I was doing so. I FINALLY gave up those dinner rolls and bought Dr. Atkins New Revolution Diet Book :read2:. The book was a total eye opener for me:eek:. My start weight was, according to my doctor, 284 lbs!!! and at this moment my current weight is 256 lbs!! I feel TOTALLY awesome!!
My energy level has doubled. I have confidence again. My friends and co-workers are amazed at my progress and so am I!!
THANK YOU DR ATKINS!!
I can not believe that a program could be this great and no money down?? UNBELIEVEABLE lol. OK except for the cost of the book and a few other items. lol