PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

kimbar69
Sun, Jan-18-09, 17:36
:) Hello I am new to the site and I am looking for support for this new journey of mine. I am 39 years old and a mother of 3. My kids are 21, 18 and 14 so it won't be long before I have an empty nest. I want to be healthy and fit and I want it to happen before I am 40!!! I tried Atkins years ago and lost a few pounds but don't think I did it right and I gave up pretty quick. I have been a yo yo dieter forever...These last 10 years my husband has been listening patiently to the latest diet etc. etc. I am sick of myself. Sick of thinking about what goes in my mouth and letting it control me. I only end up rebeling in the long run if something isn't working the way I think it should. I recently quit smoking after 25 years so if I can do that I should be able to shed these darn 40lbs of mine. It seems every year I lose 25lbs and can't get any farther and then end up gaining most of it back. :confused: I cannot let this happen agian!!! Last year it was Nutrisystem the year before that I was going to a diet dr. and getting pills. As soon as I stop these things I gain it back pretty darn quick. I have got to stop this rollercoaster and I am hoping to find my answers here.

Kisal
Sun, Jan-18-09, 18:05
Welcome! It's nice to have you with us! :wave:

lpioch
Sun, Jan-18-09, 18:12
Welcome!

Low Carbing is the only option that I can imagine myself eating for the rest of my life. I think that is key. Find something that you can LIVE with (not just do for a certain amount of weeks/months).