PDA

View Full Version : Yatzee another new wonderer.

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Yatzee
Sat, Dec-13-08, 05:40
Hello to all, My name is Yatzee and I am new to this web and new to the computer world. So please bear with me as I stumble thru this stage of learning. I thank you for doing that. I am 69 yrs and have been on synthroid about 45 of those years. I have been fighting the bulge for a number of yrs now and since I got this computer I am searching how to do atkins with taking synthroid. Oh, I might need to mention that I'm taking synthroid because my thyroid gland was removed totally back then. So , well I guess I tend to babble on and on . If anyone can shed light on any problems with doing Atkins.

liddie01
Sat, Dec-13-08, 05:46
Welcome Yatzee, I think you will like it here, when I first came here I was new to the internet too, but the prople are very nice. I do Atkins, but have no thyroid problems so I can't help you there.

Yatzee
Sat, Dec-13-08, 06:18