PDA

View Full Version : hello from Kentucky

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

lyndagayle
Tue, Mar-26-02, 13:26
Just wanted to introduce myself. I just started Atkin's about a week ago. I am happy so far with the food choices. It is nice to be able to eat "good" food. My biggest obstacle it seems has been finding convenient Atkin's type foods to eat at work. I am a teacher and school food just doesn't quite cut it. Right now I am relying on the low carb drinks or an Atkin's low carb candy bar to get me through the day...but it does make me weak not having a convenient "good" meal for lunch. Any suggestions..I don't have much of a lunch break..maybe 20 minutes. What do others do to satisfy their hunger during working hours?

I've already made it through the worst part I believe. I was so tired and miserable for a week I thought that I couldn't stand it. I was fine with the food, its just that I was so weak. About 6 days in my energy finally returned and now I think I've made it through the worst. Looking forward to losing. :spin:

momsbroke1
Tue, Mar-26-02, 13:58